restvo.blogg.se

Ktm 690 smc r quickshift magnet holder
Ktm 690 smc r quickshift magnet holder












If I had to do it again maybe I would buy this instead: I have to look into fixing that later I guess. I failed to replace the pin I pulled it from the original tail light plug and tried to fit it into the last pin place in the plug for the rear light. Can I ask how much effort went into activating that plate light LED, in terms of where/how you made the connection  was this as simple as swapping pins in half of the tail light plug connector, or did you have to open up the enclosure and solder to the board? I've been wanting to do a similar setup/placement on mine- I was thinking of using the stock euro KTM turn signals and some kind aftermarket plate light but then when looking for a mount location for the plate light I noticed that middle extra LED a few weeks ago and was wondering its purpose, intensity, and what color it was, but haven't had the time to open things all up and get into it all. Also, the blinkers sit slightly higher on the stock mounting points than they do on the R&G tidy. By connecting the positive lead going to the stock downlight to the correct wire on the tail light, you then have a built in downlight for the plate in the tail light with no extra parts or wires.

ktm 690 smc r quickshift magnet holder

I also figured out that the stock tail light has an LED downlight built into it, which is just not connected from the factory. I removed the lower part of the stock fender (the extension) and mounted the plate to the shorter, top part of the stock fender using a plate adapter (for fitting a plate to an enduro fender). I ended up working with the stock fender because I like the styling and function of the stock tail light.














Ktm 690 smc r quickshift magnet holder